This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using PrimeCarers, you accept our use of cookies. I Agree

Back to Search
PrimeCarers Insured and Verified
Sandra M is a private carer in None

Sandra M

Qualified carer

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.

Share Profile


Care Provided: Day Night

Languages: English Luganda

Age: 30-40

Years Experience: 13


My name is Sandra & I’m friendly, caring and compassionate about supporting others around me that might need help. I’ve worked with different vulnerable age groups from children to adults with varied needs and find this work very rewarding. Meeting the needs of others through care and enabling their independence as long as possible keeps me smiling! I have experience with personal care, domiciliary care and good written and oral communication skills. I’m passionate about health, wellbeing & a positive quality of life for others. I have previously worked in the community as a Carer & support worker within the adult care sector providing home help but more recently with children in social care. However as a mother, I like the flexibility I get from being a Carer & supporting the most vulnerable in the comfort of their own homes. I enjoy the outdoors from going for a walk in the park to outdoor exercise, travelling, reading, trying good food, watching movies, cleaning, shopping & spending time with family & friends. Contact me if you sense I’ve got the skills & qualities of the type of person you need to meet your person centred needs as this is something I highly value, being person centred based on each individual’ needs!


Skills - I have been trained with the following skills

Makaton Supporting Children Supporting Young Adults Bathing Toileting Assistance with Dressing Catheter Care Companionship Cooking Laundry Cleaning Administrative Tasks Hoist Assistance Moving and Handling Medication Reminders Eating and Drinking Assistance

Experience - I have worked with these issues in the past

Autism Spectrum Disorders Mild Cognitive Impairment Bedbound Parkinson's Disease Anxiety Depression Eating Disorders Osteoporosis Rheumatoid Arthritis Learning Disabilties Schizophrenia Heart Disease Stroke Post Operative Orthopaedic Injuries / Broken Bones Cancer Respiratory Illness (COPD, Asthma, etc.) Urinary Disorder (UTI, Incontinence, etc.) Poor or Declining Mobility Dementia (Alzheimer, Vascular, etc.) Deafness Visual Impairment Physical Disability End Of Life Care ME/CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)


I get to work by: Car

Can I Drive Patients? Yes, I have a car


Hobbies - I have an interest in these activities and like to talk about them.



Board Games


Pet Preferences - I am happy to look after these sorts of pets alongside a patient.




Hourly Care

1-6 Hour Visit


6+ Hour Visit


Nightly Care

Waking Visit



5.0 / 5

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Natalie B -

Reviewed on 14th September 2021

Sandra was lovely to deal with. Very responsive good communication and flexible. You can tell she has a lot of experience. I would definitely use her again.

Carole D -

Reviewed on 7th April 2023

Sandra has been caring for my 91 year old mother over the weekends. She was pleasant and understanding towards her and very helpful and flexible. She cooked hearty meals which my Mum really enjoyed.

PrimeCarers Logo
[email protected]

PrimeCarers ( Ltd)

7 Sloane Avenue

Kensington and Chelsea



United Kingdom


PrimeCarers ( Ltd) is a registered company in England and WalesCompany No. 11035554