Cookies disclaimer

I agree Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device.

All carers are ID and DBS checked as well as interviewed. Carers are insured except those marked as home assistants.

Tope Sanni

Tope S

Qualified carer

Caring for:

2 years

Hourly:

£17.00

Half hour:

N/A

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.

Summary

I have been a carer for 2 years. In that time, I have looked after multiple patients in their own homes. I listen to my clients so I can understand needs and to what is required to keep them safe. I have achieved qualifications in Moving and Handling, Mental Health and Infection Prevention and Control, all culminating in my NVQ2.

Caring for others is something that I have enjoyed doing my whole life, so being able to do this as a career over the past few years has been a joy. I set out each day to make people happy, I like to go above and beyond to ensure that my patients feel both looked after and loved. This means I don’t just help them complete their daily activities, but I also seek to connect on a personal level, as friends.

I love to sing, and I sing in the choir at Church with my friends and fellow parishioners. I also enjoy playing basketball, which allows me to enjoy my height advantage to out-score my friends. At home I care for my children and wider family, often cooking for them. Family meals are a joy. I hope that the above has convinced you of both my competence and my ability to make a difference to your life for the better
Please get in touch.

Skills

Eating and drinking assistance Medication reminders Assist in dressing Moving and handling Hoist assistance Administrative tasks Cleaning Laundry Cooking

Experience

Alzheimer's Dementia Vascular Dementia Parkinson's disease Depression Physical Disability