This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using PrimeCarers, you accept our use of cookies. I Agree

Back to Search
PrimeCarers Verified
Ikpoghodu (Pordou) E is a private carer in None

Ikpoghodu (Pordou) E

Home assistant

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.

Share Profile


Care Provided: Day

Languages: English

Age: 50+

Years Experience: 8


I have worked as a carer for over 6 years both as a Live-in and as a domiciliary in the community. I have worked for such a long time in a variety of settings, both with children and the elderly as well as the disabled. I worked with the Disablement Association if Barking & Dagenham. I have gained Level 3 NVQ as a Teaching Assistant. Am a good cook and I love cooking from scratch using fresh ingredients.

I chose to be a carer after falling in love with it, whilst using it to fund my studies. As am now retired i have decided to go back and use my skill in helping others.

When I had my dog I used to make her fresh vegetable to accompany her dry food and she lived for a very long time. I also do a lot of baking which is useful when a client has no appetite. My duty is to make them comfortable and treat them right.
Would like to point out that I have received my 2 Covid jabs already.


Skills - I have been trained with the following skills

PEG feeding Supporting Children Supporting Young Adults Bathing Toileting Assistance with Dressing Catheter Care Ventilator Care Nebulizer Companionship Cooking Laundry Cleaning Administrative Tasks Hoist Assistance Moving and Handling Medication Reminders Eating and Drinking Assistance

Experience - I have worked with these issues in the past

Autism Spectrum Disorders Mild Cognitive Impairment Bedbound Anxiety Depression Eating Disorders Type 1 Diabetes (Insulin Dependent) Type 2 Diabetes (Non Insulin Dependent) Osteoporosis Rheumatoid Arthritis Learning Disabilties Downs Syndrome Multiple Sclerosis Muscular Dystrophy Epilepsy Paraplegia Heart Disease Stroke Post Operative Orthopaedic Injuries / Broken Bones Poor or Declining Mobility Dementia (Alzheimer, Vascular, etc.) Physical Disability


I get to work by: Public transport

Can I Drive Patients? No, I cannot drive


Hourly Care

Half Hour Visit


1-6 Hour Visit


6+ Hour Visit



5.0 / 5

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Jan L -

Reviewed on 31st January 2021

Pordou has been caring for my father for about a month. When I was searching for a carer, I was drawn to her friendly face and thought she looked caring. My first impression was right . She travels by public transport, which can sometimes take a while, but is always reliable. She does exactly what we ask of her and more . Pordou is very patient with Dad who can be very difficult and she remains cheerful when going about her duties. I would not hesitate to recommend Pordou , she is a lovely lady.

PrimeCarers Logo
[email protected]

PrimeCarers ( Ltd)

7 Sloane Avenue

Kensington and Chelsea



United Kingdom


PrimeCarers ( Ltd) is a registered company in England and WalesCompany No. 11035554