This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using PrimeCarers, you accept our use of cookies. I Agree

Back to Search
PrimeCarers Insured and Verified
Irene Florie O is a private carer in None

Irene Florie O

Qualified carer

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.

Share Profile


Care Provided: Day Night Live-in

Languages: English

Age: 50+

Years Experience: 25


My name is Irene Florie Odoge but prefer to be called Florie. Originally from Uganda, I’ve work in the health and social care services here in the UK for over 25 years now. I started working with adults with learning disabilities and then with the elderly.

I am a positively energetic, highly motivated lady who possesses excellent planning skills and is honest, trustworthy, empathetic, good at building rapport, excellent time keeper and gives mutual respect to all. I love to learn new things. As well as being a trainer and assessing the carers, the one thing I enjoy most is supporting people who need help and are unable to do some tasks by themselves. I am passionate in what I do and ensure I encourage a person centred care for the individual. Because of this, once I start working with an individual, I work for many years and have a good rapport with their family whom we have still maintained contact till today. For example, For over 4 1/2 years I worked with a lady who had Parkinson’s until that time came and she passed. And another person for 15 months. Their family can testify.
I'm experienced in working with the older people, those with dementia also to meet their preferences and needs.
I am a very good communicator. Other skills include medication administration, catheter management.

My DBS is current and up to date.

I’ve had both my COVID-19 vaccination.


Skills - I have been trained with the following skills

Supporting Young Adults Bathing Toileting Assistance with Dressing Catheter Care Companionship Cooking Laundry Cleaning Administrative Tasks Hoist Assistance Moving and Handling Medication Reminders Eating and Drinking Assistance

Experience - I have worked with these issues in the past

Autism Spectrum Disorders Mild Cognitive Impairment Bedbound Parkinson's Disease Anxiety Depression Osteoporosis Rheumatoid Arthritis Learning Disabilties Downs Syndrome Multiple Sclerosis Heart Disease Stroke Post Operative Orthopaedic Injuries / Broken Bones Cancer Huntington's Disease Respiratory Illness (COPD, Asthma, etc.) Urinary Disorder (UTI, Incontinence, etc.) Poor or Declining Mobility Dementia (Alzheimer, Vascular, etc.) Deafness Visual Impairment Physical Disability End Of Life Care ME/CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)


I get to work by: Car

Can I Drive Patients? Yes, I have a car

Event Chaperoning: Yes, Only in the UK

Holiday Chaperoning: Yes, Outside the UK


Hobbies - I have an interest in these activities and like to talk about them.



Card Games

Cooking & Baking



Pet Preferences - I am happy to look after these sorts of pets alongside a patient.




Hourly Care

1-6 Hour Visit


6+ Hour Visit


Live-in Care

Standard Visit


Complex Visit


Give us a call on 0203 369 3624 to discuss how care is priced.

Nightly Care

Waking Visit


Sleeping Visit



5.0 / 5

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Sofia H -

Reviewed on 6th August 2022

Florie is friendly, caring and reliable and goes out of her way to make sure my Dad is cared for. Having someone I can depend on, as I live in Australia, is a great weight off my mind.

PrimeCarers Logo
[email protected]

PrimeCarers ( Ltd)

7 Sloane Avenue

Kensington and Chelsea



United Kingdom


PrimeCarers ( Ltd) is a registered company in England and WalesCompany No. 11035554