This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using PrimeCarers, you accept our use of cookies. I Agree

Back to Search
PrimeCarers Insured and Verified
Geraldine M is a private carer in None

Geraldine M

Qualified carer

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.

Share Profile


Care Provided: Night Live-in

Languages: English

Age: 50+

Years Experience: 22


My name is Geraldine Mlingo, I have been in the care industry for 22 years, l started doing care because my mum and my grandmother were not in good health , so l took care of them l learnt how to cook ,clean the house,washing and ironing at a tender age of 13 years ,thats when l started being passionate by being a caring carer
l hold NVQ 2 and 3 certificates in Health and Social Care. l am a reliable caring carer ,with a great sense of humour, l am a kind and bubbly person, respectful, patient, hard working and willing to learn new ideas, l am also a good time keeper, confident, and have a can do attitude.
I have experience with hoisting, administering medication, insulin injection , first aid, food and hygiene,
As a Professional caring carer, l have cared for clients with, Dementia stages 1, 2 and 3, clients with End of life, making sure they are comfortable in their own homes, clients who needed Companionship , Bedbound clients
I assisted them with Personal care
Dressing and undressing
Creaning their bodies
Respected their privacy when doing Personal Care
Bed making / Changing bed linen
Making Breakfast Lunch and Tea time
Assisted with fluid intake
Pad change
Washing and ironing
Keeping company with my clients
Going out for walks, shopping and taking my clients for hair do appointments.
Taking my clients for Doctors appointments
Making sure all up coming appointments are marked on the calendar .and are followed.

I enjoy Cooking ,Cleaning ,Washing and Ironing, keeping the house clean and tidy, l also enjoy watching TV with my clients especially the programs my clients enjoy.


Skills - I have been trained with the following skills

PEG feeding Makaton Supporting Children Supporting Young Adults Bathing Toileting Assistance with Dressing Wound Dressing Catheter Care Colostomy Care Ventilator Care Nebulizer Companionship Cooking Laundry Cleaning Administrative Tasks Hoist Assistance Moving and Handling Medication Reminders Eating and Drinking Assistance

Experience - I have worked with these issues in the past

Autism Spectrum Disorders Mild Cognitive Impairment Bedbound Parkinson's Disease Anxiety Depression Type 1 Diabetes (Insulin Dependent) Osteoporosis Rheumatoid Arthritis Learning Disabilties Multiple Sclerosis Motor Neurone Disease Cerebral Palsy Heart Disease Stroke Post Operative Orthopaedic Injuries / Broken Bones Cancer Respiratory Illness (COPD, Asthma, etc.) Urinary Disorder (UTI, Incontinence, etc.) Poor or Declining Mobility Dementia (Alzheimer, Vascular, etc.) Deafness Visual Impairment Physical Disability End Of Life Care ME/CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)


I get to work by: Public transport

Can I Drive Patients? No, I cannot drive

Event Chaperoning: Yes, Outside the UK

Holiday Chaperoning: Yes, Outside the UK


Hobbies - I have an interest in these activities and like to talk about them.



Card Games

Cooking & Baking






Watching TV





Pet Preferences - I am happy to look after these sorts of pets alongside a patient.







Live-in Care

Standard Visit


Complex Visit


Give us a call on 0203 369 3624 to discuss how care is priced.

Nightly Care

Waking Visit


Sleeping Visit



This carer has not received any feedback

PrimeCarers Logo
[email protected]

PrimeCarers ( Ltd)

7 Sloane Avenue

Kensington and Chelsea



United Kingdom


PrimeCarers ( Ltd) is a registered company in England and WalesCompany No. 11035554