This site uses cookies. By using PrimeCarers, you accept our use of cookies.
I Agree
Back to Search
PrimeCarers Insured and Verified
Sheila J is a private carer in None

Sheila J

Advanced carer

Get in touch for a no obligation chat.


Care Provided: Day Night

Languages: English Ganda Luganda

Age: 50+

Years Experience: 19


l have been a carer for 17 years, giving support to people with various disabilities at different ages. I am highly qualified with a diploma in social care and the latest Care Certificate, so you know i am a safe pair of hands.

I love cooking for friends and family i also enjoy sharing my love of food with my clients. I have a high standard of cleanliness, and I like to bring that to my clients as well, so they are living in a clean, homely environment, something that is best for their health. I always ensure that any finances, medications and other administrative duties are handled carefully and accurately as I understand the importance of this to all involved.

Of utmost importance to me is my reputation for being timely, trustworthy and reliable, I hope that you will find that I live up to my reputation, do get in touch if you have any questions or if you think I might be able to help you and your family.


Skills - I have been trained with the following skills

Bathing Toileting Assistance with Dressing Catheter Care Colostomy Care Companionship Cooking Laundry Cleaning Administrative Tasks Hoist Assistance Moving and Handling Medication Reminders Eating and Drinking Assistance

Experience - I have worked with these issues in the past

Autism Spectrum Disorders Mild Cognitive Impairment Bedbound Parkinson's Disease Anxiety Depression Osteoporosis Rheumatoid Arthritis Learning Disabilties Heart Disease Stroke Post Operative HIV / AIDS Orthopaedic Injuries / Broken Bones Cancer Respiratory Illness (COPD, Asthma, etc.) Urinary Disorder (UTI, Incontinence, etc.) Poor or Declining Mobility Dementia (Alzheimer, Vascular, etc.) Deafness Visual Impairment Physical Disability End Of Life Care ME/CFS (Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)


I get to work by: Public transport

Can I Drive Patients? No, I cannot drive


Hobbies - I have an interest in these activities and like to talk about them.



Cooking & Baking



Watching TV


Pet Preferences - I am happy to look after these sorts of pets alongside a patient.




Hourly Care

Half Hour Visit


1-6 Hour Visit


6+ Hour Visit


Nightly Care

Waking Visit



5.0 / 5

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Janet R -

Reviewed on 24th June 2020

I highly recommend Sheila for her cheerful helpfulness, reliability and professional approach. She helps my husband, who has Parkinson's, with bathing, dressing and toilet duties as well as companionship and overall help on an hourly basis when I am away, sometimes at quite short notice.

PrimeCarers Logo
[email protected]

PrimeCarers ( Ltd)

7 Sloane Avenue

Kensington and Chelsea



United Kingdom


PrimeCarers ( Ltd) is a registered company in England and WalesCompany No. 11035554