PrimeCarers

Live-in careLuton

Live-in care providers in Luton

6 agencies registered with the Care Quality Commission to care for older people in Luton say on their own website that they offer live-in care. 0 are rated Outstanding by the CQC and 2 Good. Only none of them publish a weekly live-in price on their website, too few to call a typical price, so ask each one for a written quote.

By James Bowdler, founder of PrimeCarers  ·  Updated October 2026  ·  6 min read · See the 6 agencies

The short answer

Who provides live-in care in Luton

6

CQC-registered agencies in Luton say they offer live-in care

2

of them rated Outstanding (0) or Good (2)

100

self-employed live-in carers on PrimeCarers within about an hour of Luton

Agencies: the CQC register of active locations (August 2026 file), and each agency's own website for live-in care and prices. PrimeCarers: carers' profiles, October 2026.

2 are rated Requires improvement or Inadequate, and 2 have not been rated yet. An agency appears here only if its website describes live-in care in so many words; agencies that mention only “24-hour care” or sleep-in nights are left out.

PrimeCarers

PrimeCarers in Luton: the introductory option

Introductory service. Not a care agency and not CQC registered.

PrimeCarers, an introductory service rather than an agency, has 100 self-employed live-in carers based within about an hour of Luton, at a typical £1,054 a week with our fee included.

  • You choose the carer from their profile, rate and reviews, agree the care with them and direct it day to day. We do not employ, supply or supervise carers.
  • Each carer sets their own rate. The price you see includes our 12.5% standard fee, with nothing added on top.
  • Before a carer appears we check their identity and right to work, and that they hold an enhanced DBS (or PVG or Access NI) issued within the last 2 years, and they complete an online interview. We do not verify qualifications, training or references, so ask about these yourself.

Live-in carers in Luton

We are listed first because this is our page. The agencies below are in CQC rating order and nothing about them is written by us.

The agencies

The 6 agencies in Luton, by CQC rating

Best-rated first, and the most recent rating first within each grade. The quote is the agency's own description of its live-in care, and the price is the weekly figure it publishes, linked to the page it is on.

Live-in care agencies in Luton, by CQC rating
Silas Care Services LutonRun by Silas Care Services Ltdsilascareservice.co.ukGoodRated 25 Mar 2022CQC reportLIVE-IN CARE Professional. Reliable. Qualified Practitioners.
Price
Not published
Carers
Not stated on its website
MIC Healthcare Solutions Ltdmichealthcaresolutions.comGoodRated 15 May 2021CQC reportTold us it offers live-in care when we asked.
Price
Not published
Carers
Not stated on its website
Timely Care Solution Ltdtimelycaresolution.comRequires improvementRated 14 May 2022CQC reportLive-in and visits Our carers & support workers provide home care and support as long as needed.
Price
Not published
Carers
Not stated on its website
UR Hands Careurhandscare.co.ukRequires improvementRated 20 May 2021CQC reportUrhandscare is a Live-in Care recruitment agency offering Care and Support services
Price
Not published
Carers
Not stated on its website
Diadem Domiciliary Care ServicesRun by Diadem Domiciliary Care Ltddiademdomcare.co.ukNot yet ratedCQC reportLive-in Care
Price
Not published
Carers
Employs its carers
Saint Aims Care And Support Ltdsaintaimscare.co.ukNot yet ratedCQC reportSaint Aims Care and Support offers the following services as part of the Live in Care Package
Price
Not published
Carers
Not stated on its website

Ratings and registrations from the CQC register (August 2026). Live-in care, prices and whether an agency employs its carers are as each agency's website described them when we read it. Check the current figure with the agency. If something here is wrong for your agency, email [email protected].

How to choose

How to choose a live-in care provider in Luton

Decide first which model you want. A managed agency is registered with the CQC, employs or contracts the carer, plans and supervises the care, and sends a replacement when the carer is off; you pay for that management in the weekly price. An introductory service such as PrimeCarers introduces you to a self-employed carer you choose and direct yourself, which usually costs less; you agree breaks and cover with the carer, and can find a second carer for the weeks off through the same search. Live-in care providers compared sets out the difference in full.

Questions

Questions about live-in care providers in Luton

6 agencies registered with the CQC to look after older people in Luton say on their website that they offer live-in care, where a carer moves into the home. 0 are rated Outstanding by the CQC and 2 Good. PrimeCarers, an introductory service rather than an agency, has 100 self-employed live-in carers based within about an hour of Luton, at a typical £1,054 a week with our fee included. Every agency is listed on this page with its rating, its own words about live-in care and its website.

Few agencies in Luton publish a live-in price: none of the 6 agencies on this page do, so ask each for a written weekly quote. Through PrimeCarers a typical week in Luton is £1,054, with our 12.5% standard fee included and the carer setting their own rate.

None of the 6 agencies in Luton that say they offer live-in care is rated Outstanding at the moment. 2 are rated Good. Each rating on this page links to the CQC report behind it.

4 of the 4 rated agencies here were last rated more than three years ago, the oldest in 2021, and 2 have no rating yet, usually because they registered recently. A rating stands until the CQC inspects again. The report linked from each row says what inspectors found and when; read the most recent one before you choose.

A managed agency employs or contracts the carer, is registered with the CQC, plans and supervises the care, and finds a replacement when a carer is ill or on a break. An introductory service introduces you to a self-employed carer: you choose them, agree the care with them and direct it day to day, and the carer is responsible for the care they give. PrimeCarers is an introductory service and is not CQC registered. 1 of the agencies on this page say on their website that they employ their carers. Live-in care providers compared goes through what each model means for the price.

Not always. The town shown is where the agency's office is registered with the CQC, not the edge of the area it covers. Live-in carers move in, so many agencies will place a carer some distance from their office; ask each one whether they cover your relative's address.

See the live-in carers in Luton

Profiles, rates and reviews of self-employed live-in carers who could come to your relative. Talking to them is free and nothing is booked until you say so.

Free to searchNo obligationID and DBS checkedYou choose the carer